Fiona MacMillan

After ten years managing innovative health projects, Fiona studied at the School for Social Entrepreneurs, becoming one of its first Fellows. She has been ill since 1997 and combines these experiences in her writing and work on disability, lived experience and questions of social justice. Fiona chairs the Disability Advisory Group at St Martin-in-the-Fields and leads on the annual conference on Disability & Church, in partnership with Inclusive Church. She is a storyteller in the Inclusive Church resource book on Disability and was recently elected an independent Trustee. Part of St Martin's since childhood, Fiona grew up working in a soup kitchen and a folk club, lived in a hostel for homeless men, sang with South African township choirs and now knits hats for people seeking refuge or asylum.

Elected as Trustee: 2019

Jonathan Draper - representing Modern Church

The Very Rev'd Dr Jonathan Draper is Dean Emeritus of Exeter Cathedral and the General Secretary of Modern Church. Jonathan was born in Boston MA in the USA and came to the UK in 1976 to undertake doctoral work at Durham University, and never left. He trained for ordination in the Church of England at Ripon College Cuddesdon, served a curacy in Manchester and went back to Cuddesdon to teach doctrine. While at Cuddesdon Jonathan was also a member of the Theology Faculty in the University of Oxford. From Cuddesdon Jonathan went to be Vicar of Putney in the Diocese of Southwark: an inclusive parish before the term was popular. In 2000 Jonathan and his family moved from Putney to York where he was Canon Theologian at York Minster for 12 years before moving to Exeter to take up the post of Dean in 2012. Jonathan is interested in all things theological (which means all things) and is never surprised to see the Spirit of God at work outside the structures of the church.

Andrew Lightbown

The Rev'd Andrew Lightbown is Rector of the Winslow Benefice in the Diocese of Oxford. After working in the investment management industry and then as a university lecturer, Andrew trained for ordination at Ripon College, Cuddesdon. Andrew was ordained Deacon and Priest in 2014. Andrew's journey towards inclusivity has been largely shaped through being the father of a disabled daughter and a gay daughter. Andrew is routed in and from the Church of England's Modern Catholic Tradition and is passionate about mission and evangelism. Andrew writes regularly on issues relating to the inclusive agenda and is proud to self-describe as both orthodox and progressive.

Elected as trustee: 2018

Jenny Humphreys - representing WATCH

Jenny Humphreys has been a Reader in the Parish of St Andrew’s Banwell since 1995 and continued with theological studies after licensing to gain a Theology Degree in 2003. She was the World Mission Adviser for the Diocese of Bath & Wells from 1998 – 2016 and part of her responsibilities was to facilitate the link between the Diocese and the Anglican Church in Zambia, Central Africa. She was collated as a Canon of the Cathedral of the Holy Cross in Lusaka, the capital of Zambia, in 2015. She was elected to General Synod in 2010 and was the Synod representative on the Ethical Investment Advisory Group for 4 years. Jenny represents WATCH (Women and the Church) on the Board and is currently helping to raise awareness of all aspects of inclusivity within her own church and local ecumenical group in the hope that they will all sign up as members of Inclusive Church before too long!

Mike Bishop - Treasurer

Mike Bishop retired from his post as Deputy Diocesan Secretary for Guildford diocese in 2011 and spends much of his time assisting various charities as trustee or independent examiner. He is an Honorary Lay Canon of Guildford Cathedral, and worships at Holy Trinity & St Mary Guildford (affiliated to Inclusive Church). He is also a member (by extension) of Guildford Methodist Church, which shares St Mary’s with the Anglicans. He looks forward to helping Inclusive Church with its aims, which he fully shares.

Elected as a trustee 2019

Dianna Gwilliams - Chair

Dianna Gwilliams is currently Dean of Guildford Cathedral. Dianna was born in Colorado USA and grew up in California. She read physics and chemistry at university and came to the UK to work as a sound engineer for just six months. Thirty five years later she is still here. Following twelve years as an engineer she was ordained in Southwark Diocese where she served her curacy and then as incumbent for 14 years. Dianna contributed to Gender: The Inclusive Church Resource.

Elected as Trustee: 2019

Simon Sarmiento

Simon is a retired software consultant and is now a part-time freelance journalist, focused mainly on Anglican news. With two others, he founded the Thinking Anglicans website in 2003. He has written also for Anglicans Online, the Church Times, The Tablet, and for Comment is Free. He has been a  consultant on technology to Church House Publishing.  He has been an enthusiastic supporter of Inclusive Church since its foundation. Simon contributed to Sexuality: The Inclusive Church Resource.

Elected as Trustee: 2017

Anthony Freeman

Anthony is an honorary assistant priest at St Paul's, Chichester. Ordained in 1972, he was dismissed by his bishop in 1994 for publicly espousing a nonrealist view of God. From then until retirement in 2011 he worked in academic publishing. He served a number of years as assistant editor of the journal Modern Believing and also served as the nominated Modern Church representative trustee of Inclusive Church. As a member of the Sea of Faith and the Progressive Christianity Networks he seeks to promote an open and inclusive theology across the churches.

Elected as Trustee: 2017

Dan Barnes Davies

Dan was ordained deacon in the Diocese of Chelmsford in September 2017.
He grew up in Good Easter, Essex among five Wheaten terriers and countless puppies, and read Philosophy at Southampton, where he had became an Anglican thanks to the chaplain and chaplaincy. He is particularly interested in addressing the institutional exclusion of young people from church/the church/churches.

Elected as trustee: 2018